Posted by: kathysdesigns | November 25, 2007

Christmas Fayre

I don’t have any pics to show of this, but yesterday was the Local School’s Christmas Fayre where my Children go.  I sold £45 worth of Christmas Decorations and Jewellery as well as knitted headbands and scarves.

It was a great day out.  My Mum helped me on the stall and we had mincepies and lovely warm coffee throughout the day.  The kids has a great time and saw Santa and came out with a book each lol.  They also spent £10 between then on Bola Tables to win teddies, and lots of sweets he he.  I won a bottle of Champagne yesterday and my Mum won a bottle of Wine and also a Bottle of Soda Water rofl.  I also treated her to a table decoration for Christmas as the lady we sat next too made them.  It is lovely and Mum is looking forward to using it, on the day.

I am not sure if I will do it again next year, but if I do, I will only be making decorations for it and nothing else lol. 

Now that the Fayre is done, I can now concentrate on setting up my online shop with the Jewellery I have left as well as the knitted items and also in the new year will be adding my own Cross Stitched Biscornu Designs.

I have them down on paper at the moment, and will have to wait until Christmas for my Cross Stitch Package before I can start designing properly.

I will have some stitching pictures to show you soon, once I have got a couple of orders filled from yesterday.

Thanks for being patient with me, things have been very hectic around here lol.  Will post some stitchy pics very very soon.

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see all of the things that you have made, or, rather what’s left of them! 🙂

  2. Well one on the stall, that’s quite an effort. Good luck with the designing.

  3. Looking forward to seeing all this.

  4. well done on ths stall, It’ hard work I did it one year and vowed not to do it again.
    Look forward to seeing the items you have made.

    PS love the new blog

  5. Hi Kathy, I’ve just looked at you stitched works on your old blog! They’re fantastic! Congratulations!
    Barbara


Leave a Reply

Categories

