Posted by: kathysdesigns | December 29, 2007

Christmas Needleroll Exchange & New Start

Hi all, hope you all had a great Christmas, and thank you to everyone for sending me Christmas cards.  I hope those I sent to, got theirs or are still waiting lol.

The family and I had a great time, and since I got back yesterday I had a new start.  But first things first.  Here is a pic of what I stitched for Chris and what I got from Tanya on A Crafty Natter in the Christmas Needleroll Exchange.

This one was sent to Chris             This is what I received
            Xmas Needleroll Exchange for Chris (Crafty Natter)                                           My Christmas Needleroll Exchange pieces from Tanya(A Crafty Natter)        

Tanya very kindly made me 2 as she wasn’t happy with the first one, but I love them both and they have been added to my other Needleroll.  So now I have 3 woo hooo lol.

Now for my New start.  I can post a pic on here, as I know that my Mum & Dad don’t look here.  On March 30 2008, it will be their 40th Wedding Anniversary, so I am stitching Ruby Red, by The Silver Lining and will add their details afterwards.  I am stitching this on 32 ct Lugana by Sugar Maple Fabrics, called Waterloo Sunset.

Here it is so far:
Ruby Red WIP 1

Thanks for looking, if I am not here in the next few days, and I apologise in advance for not leaving messages although I do read your blogs.  Have a Great New Year and hope that 2008 is real good to all my friends and family.

Responses

  1. Beautiful needlerolls both given and received 🙂 Hope 2008 is filled with peace, love and happiness 🙂

  2. Glad you had a nice Christmas Kathy! Am looking forward to starting Taj with you and Gill. I hope all your flosses and beads arrive very soon! Have a very happy 2008 :o) xx

  3. Happy New Year!
    Lovely needlerolls.
    Thank you for my Christmas card too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

