Posted by: kathysdesigns | February 11, 2008

39 Today – Birthday Girl

Today I turned 39.  I have enjoyed my da so far, I got some lovely stash from Jacqui (Nicolas Needleroll, with threads and beads – Designed by Colette Robinson & from Jaclyn I got a Lizzie Kate chart and another small wee chart with som lovely threads too.  From hubby and kids I got a digital photoframe, with card and also John Barrowman’s Autobiography (can’t waitt read it.  Will have to get stuck in tonight.)  From my parents I got a book and a DS game which I am waiting for the arrival off from Royal Mail lol.

From Petra a good friend of mine I got some lovely hand wash and cream the smell is just divine, its Vanilla and Grapefruit, the kitchen smells lovely right now lol.  From another friend I just received a lovely bunch of Flowers and some bubble Bath.

I also got some beads today, from another friend.  Well thats it soo far.  Will try and post some piccies tomorrow.  Thanks to you all for my pressies and thanksto all for the birthday wishes.  It has made my day.

Today although I had to work in school it was lovely, as I left at lunchtime after working, the whole of the Reception Children sang happy birthday too me, it brought tears to my eyes, it was soooooo cute, and then they all came and gave me big hugs, it was great.  Can’t wait to go back for more tomorrow lol.

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Kathy! I don’t know if you know this, but the “Nicola” needleroll was so named because Colette designed and stitched for my birthday in 2006. (I have it in a lilac colourway.) I feel quite honoured especially if I see it crop up on someones wish list. Enjoy all your birthday stash!

  2. Happy Birthday Kathy for yesterday, glad you had a great day.

  3. Happy Birthday Sis! Glad you had a good day and me singing happy birthday to you down the phone didn’t spoil it for you. PMSL. I had a feeling the needleroll was named after Nicola Lumley, she’s the only Nicola I know. LOL.

  4. Happy birthday!!

  5. Happy belated Birthday Kathy! Sounds like you got some lovely gifts.

  6. Happy Belated Birthday Kathy!

  7. A belated Happy Birthday, Kathy! Hope you had a wonderful day. That makes you exactly 1 day off being 2 years younger than me!

  8. Happy Belated Birthday!!!

  9. Glad you had a great birthday Kathy – looking forward to seeing piccies of your lovely stash! 🙂

  10. I’m a little bit late…but still….HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    (((big hugs)))

  11. Happy (belated) Birthday!!!!!!

  12. Belated Birthday Wishes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

