Posted by: kathysdesigns | July 10, 2008

A Great Day, but with Sad News

Today was beading day with a difference.  I met Julie of Lushlampwork Beads today.  I drove to Malvern, with my lovely passengers Lesley & Sue (who I met today also).  Wenh we arrived we had a brew and had a good look at some of the beads that she had made and also some beads that she thought were not very good, and I loved them, I did come home with quite a few, and my children are keeping the dogs, fish and penguins and the snowmen for themselves lol.

Here is me busy making a bead all by myself with someone watching over, talk about concentration lol.

I really enjoyed making the beads and hope to go up and have another play one day.  Julie is was great meeting you hun, and thank you sooo much for letting us make some of our very own beads.

As for the sad news, I found out this afternoon, that my Grandad Hill (my Dad’s Dad) passed away at 4:30 this morning.  He had his leg amputated a couple of months ago, andhe had recovered well.  He went back into hospital yesterday wtih pains in his side and stopped breathing at 4:30 am, which is strange as I was awake at that time this morning.

He is in a better place, but I worry for my nan as she has Dimentia (Sos SP).  She cannot be left alone as she can go walkabout and not remember where she lives.  sdo I am hoing to have a week up there with her whilst she is still in the flat.  To help my Dad and my uncles out.  So appologies if I am not arund much on here or on groups, but I think it will help me if I am around to help me cope with it all.  I still hurt from loosing my first grandfather 2 yrs ago, so this yr is gonna be another hard one for me.

Responses

  1. That bead making looks fun. You really are concentrating lol

    So sorry to hear about your grandad. Hugs to you all.

  2. Sorry to hear about your Grandad.

  3. {{{{Hugs}}}} So sorry to hear your sad news Kathy. Thinking of you at this time xx

  4. So sorry to hear about your grandad Kathy {{{{hugs}}}}

  5. sounds like you had a great time, shame you didn’t know i lived in worcester as i would of asked for a lift too on your way through! lol!!!
    anyway, does she have a shop there or were you having a ‘behind the scenes’ look round??

    how is white lightening going too – i have this one to stitch too but hasn’t left my to be started pile (yyet)

  6. sorry, meant to add, sorry to hear about your grandad, hope your nan is doing ok, must be very diffficult and confusing time at hte moment for you all

  7. So sorry for your loss….
    *comforting thoughts*


Leave a Reply

Categories

