Posted by: kathysdesigns | August 11, 2008

Jewels of the Orient WIP 1

Here is the first WIP pic of Jewels of the Orient.  I shall update you as often as I can, may be a couple of days before there is another pic.  This is going to be a birthday present for my Aunt who will be 50 on the 29th September.

This is what it will look like when its finished.

As you can see I still have a way to go, but here is todays WIP and I shall go and stitch on them some more once I have done the ironing, at least the washing is all up to date.

Sad to say that Snow Princess will be going away for a while, because there is soooo much blue and grey changes in her, after finishing marquoir, I cannot face her at the moment.  So when it is HAED SAL weekend I will find a QS to do, not sure which one yet, cos I have alot to choose from.

Responses

  1. I love your new WIP. Can I ask who the designer is? I am looking for japanese geisha type pattern. Thanks!

  2. That’s a great wip. Very colourful and I think they will look lovely with the Samuri you stitched for your aunt.

  3. What an amazing project! How can you give it away? I just couldn’t do it.

  4. Lovely new start Kathy. I must dig mine out of my stash and start it one of these days! What fabric are you using?

  5. Wow I’m impressed that you can even consider doing a piece of that size that quickly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

