Posted by: kathysdesigns | August 15, 2008

Update on 3 WIPs

First off here is an update of Jewels of the Orient, I have enjoyed stitching on them today.  I have been working on them in the mornings.  These ladies are stitched on 36 ct Linen.

The next one is QS Buttons & Bows Kitty Fae, she is a gorgeous colour and full of pastle shades, I have been working on her in the afternoons.  I have managed about 1,200 stitches so far.  This one is stitched on 25ct fabric.

The last one is Love Birds which is my Aunt’s Christmas Present.  I have been stitching this one in the evenings as I struggle with the other 2 at night.  This is over half way now and I shall be cracking on with it again tonight.  These are stitched on 28ct evenweave.

Will update you all again on Monday so that it gives me the weekend to get some more stitched on them.

Thanks for looking.

Responses

  1. Your WIPs are looking great!

  2. I just love the colors in “Love Birds”! As always, your stitching is beautiful. Keep up the good work!

  3. All 3 are looking great Kathy! Your needles have been a flurry of activity recently it seems 🙂

  4. Your WiPs are getting along nicely. I love all of em, especially Love Birds. So bright and colourful.

  5. they are looking wonderful!

  6. I love all your WIPs Kathy. You always stitch such pretty designs:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

